WDC 2014 Banner


The Team

Our Future Cities is an independent nonprofit organisation committed to building a democracy around the future of cities. Our network is made up of Future Cape Town as the founding movement and base, along with Future Johannesburg, Future Lagos and Future London.

Head Office
Cape Town

Founder and Director
Rashiq Fataar
rfataar@futurecapetown.com

Co-founder
Rouen Smit
rouen@futurecapetown.com

OUR FUTURE CITIES NETWORK

Future Cape Town
Rashiq Fataar
rfataar@futurecapetown.com

Future Lagos
Olamide Udo-Udoma
olamide@futurecapetown.com

Future London
Melissa Meyer
melissa@futurecapetown.com

Future Johannesburg
Shaakira Chohan
shaakira@futurecapetown.com

CORRESPONDENTS

Brett Petzer (Architecture)
brett@futurecapetown.com
Henry Abosi (Architecture)
henry@futurecapetown.com

RADIO
Matthew Griffiths
Rafeeqah Galant
metropolist@futurecapetown.com

INTERNS
Rebecca Nelson
Nicholas Webb
Anna Brown
Jade Leaf

CONTRIBUTORS
Andres de Wet
Bronwyn Horn
Lindsay Sawyer
Nnimmo Bassey
Anade Situma
André-Pierre du Plessis
Es Ntshuntshe
Guy Briggs
Justine Bell
Kate Bellingar
Karla Booysen
Kerri von Geusau
Mary Anne Constable
Michaela Scheepers
Michael Lewis
Michellene Williams
Mike Wilter
Pamela Hellig
Petrus Steyn
Rebecca Nelson
Robert Bowen
Rossouw Nel
Ruth Massey
Steven Bland
Jacob Brown
Gareth Pearson

ADVISORY BOARD
(tbc)

THE BOARD
Mo Khalpe
Rouen Smit
Rashiq Fataar